The Lane Spa, a Hidden Gem in Palm Beach Gardens


Nestled in Prosperity Gardens plaza is a hidden gem in the heart of Palm Beach Gardens.   When I arrived at the Lane Spa I did not exactly know what to expect. From the looks of the exterior I might have been a bit fooled. It looked to me like a doctors office from the outside.  But once I entered and passed through the cute little boutique area I was warmly greeted by the attendant who asked me to take a seat in the waiting area and complete some brief paperwork. As I sipped on some delightful Clementine Orange Water I noticed  there was not chair to spare in the lounge and it was surprisingly 9 a.m on a Saturday.

 At 9 am sharp I was welcomed by Ashley who is not only a trained and licensed professional esthetician, but a licensed and educated Massage Therapist, as well.  Little did I know that I would be in for ideally the most thorough and enjoyable facial I have probably ever had. The facial I had was 60 minutes of pure bliss using Image Skin Care, pharmaceutical grade skincare products which yield outstanding results and offer several different lines that can be used together for customization based on need or ailments.

I have been noticing dry patches on my face recently and Ashley took the time to review my skin at the start of the facial to ensure she used products that would be perfectly suited to my skincare needs.  After three different cleansing steps being lightly and gently massaged into my face at the same time as a light steam mist soaked into my skin and exfoliating treatment was used, she gently extracted any clogged pores. Then a masque was applied and while it soaked into my skin she gently massaged my hands, arms, neck and shoulders for a relaxing treat. Once the masque was removed she then applied two different moisturizers and even conditioned my lips.

The facial was a ten step process and at the end of it I felt like I had been given a new face. No pore on my face was left untouched. My skin was soft, supple, radiant and flawless.

Before I departed I took advantage of Ashley’s wealth of knowledge to learn more about the Image skincare line and asked her a few questions.  She was patient and kind and definitely not trying to push any products on me.

When it really boils down to it even though I did not get to hang around in a robe and slippers or chill out in a steam room, I got what I paid for and that was a most amazing facial at a reasonable cost.  So if you are looking for all the bells and whistles with an average treatment, The Lane Spa is not the place for you. If you want what you are ideally going to the spa for and that is a high quality service with with educated professionals that use top grade products, then head to The Lane Spa.

Call today for your appointment at  561.691.0104. Or visit their website and learn about their incredible monthly specials like July’s one hour Signature Facial and One hour Signature Massage for just $134.

4 Comments

Filed under Spa Reviews

4 responses to “The Lane Spa, a Hidden Gem in Palm Beach Gardens

  1. Ashley Ayer

    Karen,
    Thank you so much for your beautiful words about both the spa and me. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatment.

  2. patricia heinz

    Dear Lady Spa Spa,

    I love the website that your doing and have told many of my friends. It was so nice meeting you last weekend .

    Thanks
    Patti

    • Hi Patricia
      Lady Spa Spa loves fans! Thanks so much for your support and keep on spreading the word. I appreciate your thoughtful comment and it was a pleasure meeting you as well. Hope to meet you again soon.

Leave a Reply

