Melt away holiday stress with Si Spa at the Palm Beach Marriott


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With all the hustle and bustle of the holidays-the traffic jams, the fighting for parking spaces at the mall and the pressures of finding that perfect gift for everybody on my list I needed a break. I headed to Si Spa at the Marriott Palm Beach on Singer Island, just about five miles from downtown Palm Beach Gardens to enjoy some “me time”. 

To celebrate the season, Si Spa is offering a selection of holiday specials that will delight the senses like their Gingerbread Exfoliation treatment. This Gingerbread body scrub is a treat-ment where a mix of gingerbread scented oils and salts are massaged into your body from head to toe by a Licensed Massage Therapist. First, a vichy shower placed above the massage table dampened my skin. Then the gingerbread scrub was massaged into my back, back of my legs, and back of my arms. Next the salts were rinsed off by a warm rain-like shower. The treatment continued next with the front of my arms, legs, hands and feet. The sensation of the warm shower, the invigorating application of scrub being massaged into every part of my body made me feel like I would melt. The aroma of gingerbread filled the air and scent lingered on afterwards leaving me with a smile on my face dreaming about Christmases past and to come.

This Gingerbread Body Scrub not only delights the senses but it also has benefits as well. During the winter/fall months skin tends to get dry, itchy and flaky. The exfoliating action of the sugars sloughed off dead skin cells allowing new skin cells to regenerate. The oils in the mixture  left behind on the skin after rinsing off left my skin nicely hydrated.   My skin felt smoother to the touch and rejuvenated.

Post treatment, the relaxation did not have to end as Si Spa guests are entitled to resort privileges.  Spa guests can enjoy a  lagoon pool with beach views, gorgeous azure Singer Island beach, a steam room with marble loungers, a fitness room or a meal at Solu Lagoon Grill poolside. I chose to enjoy the spa’s comfy relaxation room where I read a magazine and sipped on a glass of complimentary champagne served up by Spa Attendant, Virginia who is there to help you with anything you could possibly need throughout your Si Spa journey.

The Gingerbread Exfoliation and other holiday delights like it, won’t stick around forever.  They will only be offered through the month of December and January. For more information call 561.340.1755 or visit their website .

Leave a comment

Filed under Spa Reviews, Specials

Leave a Reply

