Spa at Home: Hawaiian Salt Body Glow


Use Alba Hawaiian Spa Treatments for a healthy glow

One of my favorite treatments at the spa is the salt body glow.  I cannot always afford to visit the spa so I find ways to give myself spa treatments at home.  I treat myself to some “ME” time with the Alba Botanica line of HAWAIIAN  spa treatment products.

To give myself a salt body glow, I start with the Hawaiian Sea Salt Body Scrub. Standing in the shower without the water on, I  apply  a scoopful to legs and feet. Then moving up my body get my mid section, arms and  chest. I reach behind me to get any body parts that are reachable!  I am sure to spend even more time on areas that most often get rough like heels and elbows. The Sea Salt Body Scrub feels rough but invigorating as I apply it to my skin.

Once I feel completely covered with the product I turn the water ON and rinse. The salt disintegrates in the water leaving behind a light sheen of oil that has the invigorating scent of  essentail tropical oils.

Benefit: Exfoliating your body helps rejuvenate skin and removes unsightly flaking or dry skin. Skin will feel baby soft.

My skin is left luxuriously smooth and soft now. While I am still slightly damp,  I apply the Alba Botanica Hawaiian Kukui Nut Body Cream. Then I towel dry and the scent of the body cream lingers all afternoon. It has a delightfully light scent of vanilla and cocoa butter which I really enjoy. The Body Cream seems like it has a rich texture similiar to body butter but it does not leave behind a greasy feeling on the skin.

Benefit: The Body Cream absorbs into the skin and locks moisture in for hours along with a delightful scent. Kukui Nut Body Cream contains kukui nut oil, straight from the Island of Hawaii, which is packed with tons of nutrients essential for healthy skin.

Lady Spa Spa Tip: No time for a full body treatment? Use the Alba HAWAIIAN Spa Treatments Sea Salt Scrub on hands and follow with the Kukui Nut Body Cream after for extra soft hands.

Where to buy: The Alba HAWAIIAN Spa Treatments line of products can be purchased at Whole Foods Markets and other health food specialty stores.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spa at Home

Leave a Reply

