Guest Blog Post by Maria Salamis: Loreal Academy NYC & Sassoon Academy in LA


Being in this industry has taught me about being an artist in so many ways. My recent travels to L’Oreal Academy have brightened my eyes on how creative social media has become. Facebook, foursquare, instagram, twitter…what next!? It’s amazing how this marketing era has become. The great side of it is being able to keep in touch with your family and friends as well as always being aware of local specials from your favorite restaurants, spas and other businesses. At L’Oreal Academy I  met  other hairdressers & teachers across the country with very creative talents & was blown away on how social media has taken over a s the primary way to communicate with clients.

My visit to Los Angeles Vidal Sassoon Academy was my annual training on updated hair cutting techniques, which I always get SUPER excited about! Since I have met the late Vidal himself a few years ago, I have always had a connection with the art & theory of hair cutting that the academy  offers. Not only do I learn & polish up on my technique on precision hair cutting but the education on runways, fashion, photo shoots and more amazed me!  It’s always great to go to feed off of other hairdressers around the world that attend this academy.  I’m excited to bring back all the ideas back to Palm Beach County. I am more inspired than ever!

Come and see me at the Salon at PGA National Resort soon! and be sure to stay in the know of all the exciting happenings. “Like” our Facebook page to be updated on OUR specials & events:
The Spa at PGA National facebook , the PGA National Resort facebook , Instagram , pinterest and the PGA National Resort twitter.

Maria Salamis
Master Hair Designer
PGA National Salon & Spa
 561.627.3111

1 Comment

Filed under Guest Expert Blogger Post

One response to “Guest Blog Post by Maria Salamis: Loreal Academy NYC & Sassoon Academy in LA

  1. Pingback: My hair will forever be thankful and so will my boyfriend | My Diary EntryMy Diary Entry

Leave a Reply

